Friday, January 16, 2009

Let Us Scribble!

My colleague in the Lutheran Church - Missouri Synod and brother in the Office of the Holy Ministry, Rev. Christopher D. Hall , has given me a high honor - the Superior Scribbler Award. I think it must have something for my lifelong inability to "stay inside the lines."

In accordance with the rubrics and stipulations of this ancient order of blogospheric knighthood, below is a list of the rules and rubrics governing this distinction:
  • Each Superior Scribbler must in turn pass The Award on to 5 most-deserving Bloggy Friends.
  • Each Superior Scribbler must link to the author & the name of the blog from whom he/she has received The Award.
  • Each Superior Scribbler must display The Award on his/her blog, and link to This Post, which explains The Award.
  • Each Blogger who wins The Superior Scribbler Award must visit this post and add his/her name to the Mr. Linky List. That way, we'll be able to keep up-to-date on everyone who receives This Prestigious Honor!
  • Each Superior Scribbler must post these rules on his/her blog.
In accordance with my obligations as a Scribbler, I hereby nominate the following as fellow-Scribblers, granting them all the rights and privileges thereof (and of course, I commend them to you for your perusal, dear reader):

The Rev. Subdeacon Latif Gaba for Gaba's Notebook
The Rev. Paul Beisel for One Lutheran…Ablog!™
The Rev. James McDonald for Family Reformation
Mrs. Stacy McDonald for Your Sacred Calling
"Past Elder" for Past Elder

Now go and do likewise...

No comments: